Oyo State: Election Results From Seyi Makinde’s Polling Unit Emerges

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, has won the governorship election for his polling unit.

Makinde who is seeking reelection for a second term in office, swept the votes in the governorship poll at his Polling Unit (PU01) in Ward 11, Abayomi Iwo-Road in Ibadan north Local Government Area (LGA) of the state.

Makinde polled one hundred and seventy-four votes to defeat his major rival, Senator Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

See the governorship election results from Makinde’s PU below for the top major parties contesting the state leadership seat.

Ward 11, PU01:

APC: 28
PDP: 174
AP: 05
LP: 03

Get New DJ Mixes

Registered voters: 750
Accredited voters: 215
Total votes cast: 215

Back to top button